Just Bored

I get bored at times with not much to do except read and sleep.  My medical oncologist even warned me to refrain from gardening unless I wear a face mask and don’t dig my hands at the soil.


So I just took a few shots at our back garden, string beans are growing there right now and they are giving us fresh produce every three or four days. These are bean flowers and they look like blue iris but they have a beauty of their own.

Tags: , ,

About arlene

Life starts with a beautiful dream. Life starts in somehow believing that one day you’ll get what you wished and prayed for. Life starts with something you believe you can do and dream about. My entries here are mostly about my journey as a cancer patient, a cancer survivor, a mother, a friend, and about the books I read, places I want to visit and have visited, people I want to meet someday and mostly about the daily grind of simple living. Dreams and Escapes is about having enough faith to go on, the will to live no matter how difficult life may seem sometimes and grateful appreciations of all the things one holds dear. It is about the belief that I could share a little of my journey through writing and writing is an escape for me. When things get a little too hard to bear, I put them into perspective by sharing them here. Dreams and Escapes, why not?

3 responses to “Just Bored”

  1. gaviafamily says :

    …nice shots, Arlene…

  2. mp3 fiesta says :

    This web site is really a stroll-via for all the data you wished about this and didn’t know who to ask. Glimpse here, and also you’ll positively discover it.

Leave a Reply

