DREAMS AND ESCAPES

Happy Pentecost Sunday! Mom and I attended the 9am mass at St. Jude Thaddeus Parish with one of my favorite priests, Fr. Matthew Fernandez of the Marian Missionaries of the Holy Cross as the mass presider. I admire how he shares his homily, tagos sa buto at sa puso, as they say in Tagalog. You remember the words long after and you remember God’s goodness in everything.  When He teases you with little setbacks, He gives back a hundredfold of blessings.  And you learn to appreciate even the little things, you learn to appreciate life with all its sham and drudgery, because amidst all these, life is still full of beauty and loveliness. You just have to open your eyes and make your senses feel.

Yes, it is a colorful morning that I enjoyed because I took shots of some of the lovely blooms in my garden, another affirmation…

View original post 227 more words

About arlene

Life starts with a beautiful dream. Life starts in somehow believing that one day you’ll get what you wished and prayed for. Life starts with something you believe you can do and dream about. My entries here are mostly about my journey as a cancer patient, a cancer survivor, a mother, a friend, and about the books I read, places I want to visit and have visited, people I want to meet someday and mostly about the daily grind of simple living. Dreams and Escapes is about having enough faith to go on, the will to live no matter how difficult life may seem sometimes and grateful appreciations of all the things one holds dear. It is about the belief that I could share a little of my journey through writing and writing is an escape for me. When things get a little too hard to bear, I put them into perspective by sharing them here. Dreams and Escapes, why not?

Leave a Reply

writing to freedom

words to inspire and empower

Playing by My Own Rules

Cancer Messed with the Wrong Hellion

I am Pam Holland

Textiles, Photography, Stories, Travel and Teaching

8Duffels & 2Mutts

Tales of an Expat Family in Ecuador

Jeanne de Montbaston

Reading Medieval Books

The Happiness Kitchen

Nutritious and delicious real food recipes

drizzleandhurricanebooks.wordpress.com/

Young Adult Books, travelling, and a whole lot of bookish feelings.

Ellie on the AT

A Baby's Trek on the Appalachian Trail

the creative life in between

cherishing the moments and exploring my passion for creativity... through art, photography, food, and writing

A Quirky Mom's Journal

immortalizing my thoughts about mommyhood,marriage,and everything in between

coolpeppermint

memories and musings

Zimmerbitch

age is just a (biggish) number) NUMBER

Watching the Daisies

Life Lessons on the Importance of Slow

Life Quotes and then Some

A Tribute to Life, Travels and Pets

The Showers of Blessing

Giving and Receiving Blessings

radhikasreflection

Everyday musings ....Life as I see it.......my space, my reflections and thoughts !!

Paris: People, Places and Bling

Theadora's Field Guide to Shopping in Paris

An Unexpected Muse

writing ... after parkinson's

Leaping Life

Express Your World!

Le Drake Noir

Andrikken

Far East Travelogue

A Hotelier By Trade and A Traveler At Heart

Tails Around the Ranch

A pawsome pooch and the adventures of a pet therapy team

