Lovely, lovely orange morning!

DREAMS AND ESCAPES

“I must have flowers, always, and always.” – Claude Monet

Welcome to my orange morning!

Yes, it’s an orange Saturday with a splash of purple and red in-between. I spent the early part of the morning trimming  my Vinca plants which have grown too wild for my liking. I am using them as ground cover at the corner of our concrete fence outside. Vinca don’t need much of daily care since they are perennial plants and they only need watering twice or thrice a week.  And  when you stay at the garden for a little while, there is always a reason to smile – discoveries of new blooms, new colors to admire and a chance to take a few shots.

View original post

About arlene

Life starts with a beautiful dream. Life starts in somehow believing that one day you’ll get what you wished and prayed for. Life starts with something you believe you can do and dream about. My entries here are mostly about my journey as a cancer patient, a cancer survivor, a mother, a friend, and about the books I read, places I want to visit and have visited, people I want to meet someday and mostly about the daily grind of simple living. Dreams and Escapes is about having enough faith to go on, the will to live no matter how difficult life may seem sometimes and grateful appreciations of all the things one holds dear. It is about the belief that I could share a little of my journey through writing and writing is an escape for me. When things get a little too hard to bear, I put them into perspective by sharing them here. Dreams and Escapes, why not?

Leave a Reply

