DREAMS AND ESCAPES

Before you say I am obsessed, I really am.  I love documenting every bloom in my small garden. My three varieties of lilies are in bloom again, will take shots of the orange ones and the Amazon lilies in a few days.  It’s almost summer now and the few perennials I have in my garden are showing off. Call them Lirio, Bakong, or Pink-striped trumpet lily, these are bulb plants that are so easy to propagate. Put them in partial shade when they are newly planted and let them enjoy the sun all year-long after the bulbs have grown.

IMG_4459

IMG_4484

IMG_4487

IMG_4490

IMG_4496

IMG_4513

Oh, it was a four-day love affair with my camera and these lovely pink blooms.

View original post

About arlene

Life starts with a beautiful dream. Life starts in somehow believing that one day you’ll get what you wished and prayed for. Life starts with something you believe you can do and dream about. My entries here are mostly about my journey as a cancer patient, a cancer survivor, a mother, a friend, and about the books I read, places I want to visit and have visited, people I want to meet someday and mostly about the daily grind of simple living. Dreams and Escapes is about having enough faith to go on, the will to live no matter how difficult life may seem sometimes and grateful appreciations of all the things one holds dear. It is about the belief that I could share a little of my journey through writing and writing is an escape for me. When things get a little too hard to bear, I put them into perspective by sharing them here. Dreams and Escapes, why not?

Leave a Reply

