Time To Garden Again

Promises broken and often neglected. How’s that again, you ask? I promised myself that I would at least update this blog by posting once a month but two months are gone with nary a few words.

Anyway, I think the rainy season has officially started so I need to overhaul  my garden before it gets drenched by so much water. It rains every day now, sometimes at different times of the day and night.  One good thing that we won’t have to do is to maintain cleaning our outside garden with overgrown weeds. The subdivision finally decided to cement some portions of the sidewalk so two sides of my perimeter wall is now concrete but I asked them to leave space to plant shrubs and some low maintenance plants.

Three days ago, I started replanting some of my prayer plants, they have now occupied a row beneath my lone Gardenia. They get the morning sun though so it’s okay.  Yesterday, I removed the dead roots of some plants we planted before and it was  quite hard to do it. At least now, I could plant a few annuals which are easy to grow.

I started trimming the carabao grass very early this morning bu the sudden rain ruined my day. When the rain stopped, the sun was hot on my back so I have to postpone gardening again until maybe late this afternoon (if it does not rain). I took a couple of photos. They are not as good as those I normally take with my camera.

garden one

I still have to arrange those pebbles and rocks later.  At least my prayer plants are all thriving well. By the way, on the center is a seven-pot planter container made of terracotta. I bought it several years ago but forgot all about it.

garden two

I planted it with several colors of Portulaca (Vietnam Rose) and a purple shamrock. There are more things to do, more plants to repot and transfer. I wonder if the two sacks of gardening soil would be enough.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About arlene

Life starts with a beautiful dream. Life starts in somehow believing that one day you’ll get what you wished and prayed for. Life starts with something you believe you can do and dream about. My entries here are mostly about my journey as a cancer patient, a cancer survivor, a mother, a friend, and about the books I read, places I want to visit and have visited, people I want to meet someday and mostly about the daily grind of simple living. Dreams and Escapes is about having enough faith to go on, the will to live no matter how difficult life may seem sometimes and grateful appreciations of all the things one holds dear. It is about the belief that I could share a little of my journey through writing and writing is an escape for me. When things get a little too hard to bear, I put them into perspective by sharing them here. Dreams and Escapes, why not?

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Hello Again | DREAMS AND ESCAPES - June 14, 2016

Leave a Reply

writing to freedom

words to inspire and empower

Playing by My Own Rules

Cancer Messed with the Wrong Hellion

I am Pam Holland

Textiles, Photography, Stories, Travel and Teaching

8Duffels & 2Mutts

Tales of an Expat Family in Ecuador

Jeanne de Montbaston

Reading Medieval Books

The Happiness Kitchen

Nutritious and delicious real food recipes

drizzleandhurricanebooks.wordpress.com/

Young Adult Books, travelling, and a whole lot of bookish feelings.

Ellie on the AT

A Baby's Trek on the Appalachian Trail

the creative life in between

cherishing the moments and exploring my passion for creativity... through art, photography, food, and writing

A Quirky Mom's Journal

immortalizing my thoughts about mommyhood,marriage,and everything in between

coolpeppermint

memories and musings

Zimmerbitch

age is just a (biggish) number) NUMBER

Watching the Daisies

Life Lessons on the Importance of Slow

Life Quotes and then Some

A Tribute to Life, Travels and Pets

The Showers of Blessing

Giving and Receiving Blessings

radhikasreflection

Everyday musings ....Life as I see it.......my space, my reflections and thoughts !!

Paris: People, Places and Bling

Theadora's Field Guide to Shopping in Paris

An Unexpected Muse

writing ... after parkinson's

Leaping Life

Express Your World!

Le Drake Noir

Andrikken

Far East Travelogue

A Hotelier By Trade and A Traveler At Heart

Tails Around the Ranch

A pawsome pooch and the adventures of a pet therapy team

