The Rewards After

After a few days of a back-breaking job, it’s finally done. I’ve finished trimming the carabao grass and replanting some plants. There is still one corner though that I haven’t touched. I wonder if I could manage to do it alone.  I took a few shots yesterday morning of the Vietnam Rose.

Vietnam rose and prayer plants. One corner of the garden.

Vietnam rose and prayer plants. One corner of the garden.

 

this is how the flowers look in the early morning...still buds.

This is how the flowers look in the early morning…still buds.

 

Once the sun shows its face.....

Once the sun shows its face…..

 

I love all the colors. Planted a red one early this morning.

I love all the colors. Planted a red one early this morning.

 

In clusters, they look like this....

In clusters, they look like this….

 

In front of the house, across the street.

In front of the house, across the street.

 

Single petaled Vietnam rose but equally as beautiful.

Vietnam rose and white Vinca.

The rewards of gardening. When Nature shows its face, you can only smile and say,  “I am blessed”.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About arlene

Life starts with a beautiful dream. Life starts in somehow believing that one day you’ll get what you wished and prayed for. Life starts with something you believe you can do and dream about. My entries here are mostly about my journey as a cancer patient, a cancer survivor, a mother, a friend, and about the books I read, places I want to visit and have visited, people I want to meet someday and mostly about the daily grind of simple living. Dreams and Escapes is about having enough faith to go on, the will to live no matter how difficult life may seem sometimes and grateful appreciations of all the things one holds dear. It is about the belief that I could share a little of my journey through writing and writing is an escape for me. When things get a little too hard to bear, I put them into perspective by sharing them here. Dreams and Escapes, why not?

4 responses to “The Rewards After”

  1. renxkyoko says :

    I just got into gardening. My Mom cannot do it by herself anymore. I need to help. My most hated gardening chore is trimming the roses. My shirt and arms get caught in the thorns. Ugh. And by the way, carabao grass here in the US is called San Francisco. ( according to mom )

    • arlene says :

      We used to have the American climbing roses here . It was planted just outside our perimeter wall. Got tired of it because every time it blooms, some bring their scissors to cut the flowers without even asking permission. I am sure you have lovely roses in your garden.

  2. chon says :

    wow, it’s so beautiful wish i could do the same at home.

Leave a Reply

