Indoor Shots And More Blooms

I so love my tab, it is so easy to point and click, capture some blooms and freeze them forever. Mom says she likes all the flowers blooming in our small garden.

Shamrock

A few days ago, I blogged about this, newly planted. My purple shamrock. I have this in green but they are in bigger pots.

Purple

Ruellias are easy to care plants. They self-propagate so all you have to do is transfer them to a sunny pot in the garden. These purple flowers are similar to Petunia blooms.
Pink ruellia

I love the pink ones though. I also have them in white.
Ornamental pineapple plant
Trying to take a macro shot of this Ornamental Pineapple plant.
Jap. bamboo 1
Japanese Bamboo is a sturdy indoor plant, it needs minimal care.
Jap. bamboo 2
I was trying to capture that curved stem. I should have used my Canon camera for this shot.
Vietnam rose
Purslane or Portulaca, plant them today and tomorrow it would surprise you with lovely tiny blooms.
Clouds
Thick dark clouds, threatening and promising rain.
Today, the sun is shining bright and clear.  Perfect time to garden again. My three pots of turmeric are thriving nicely, their leaves are showing off. Have a good day everyone. Let us enjoy the sun.
“Close to nature, closer to God.”

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

About arlene

Life starts with a beautiful dream. Life starts in somehow believing that one day you’ll get what you wished and prayed for. Life starts with something you believe you can do and dream about. My entries here are mostly about my journey as a cancer patient, a cancer survivor, a mother, a friend, and about the books I read, places I want to visit and have visited, people I want to meet someday and mostly about the daily grind of simple living. Dreams and Escapes is about having enough faith to go on, the will to live no matter how difficult life may seem sometimes and grateful appreciations of all the things one holds dear. It is about the belief that I could share a little of my journey through writing and writing is an escape for me. When things get a little too hard to bear, I put them into perspective by sharing them here. Dreams and Escapes, why not?

5 responses to “Indoor Shots And More Blooms”

  1. Bluebird4UDaily says :

    Truly beautiful my dear.. Take care , Laura

  2. ig says :

    Keep on writing, great job!

  3. Adrenaline Romance says :

    Very pretty! But I think the viney plants wouldn’t be nice in our home; we have a small space. What small plants do you recommend that we can put indoors?

Leave a Reply

