Archive | April 18, 2017

Garden Blooms

It’s been a long time since I updated my blog here. As I only have my cellphone now and my tab used as cameras, I am not taking more pictures. This morning though, I was at the garden looking at some  summer blooms and I can’t help but take these shots with my tab.

My two jackfruit trees are bearing fruits again. I counted, there were about twenty of them excluding the two  young fruits I harvested earlier to cook in coconut cream. My family loves Guinataang Langka.  That’s what we call it here.

My shrimp plants are blooming too. They are here everywhere in the garden.  Even my sweet-scented Amazon Lilies are bearing flowers.

The morning sun is trying to show its face in these lovely shrimp plants.  I wish I could just point my cellphone camera in the beauty of my small garden.

Ellie on the AT

A Baby's Trek on the Appalachian Trail

the creative life in between

cherishing the moments and exploring my passion for creativity... through art, photography, food, and writing

Nocturnal Mom Talks

immortalizing my thoughts about motherhood,marriage,and everything in between

Zimmerbitch

age is just a (biggish) number) NUMBER

Watching the Daisies

Life Lessons on the Importance of Slow

Life Quotes and then Some

A Tribute to Life, Travels and Pets

radhikasreflection

Everyday musings ....Life as I see it.......my space, my reflections and thoughts !!

Le Drake Noir

Andrikken

Tails Around the Ranch

A pawsome pooch and the adventures of a pet therapy team

Mick Canning

My Writings

Savoring Sixty and Beyond

2 Corinthians 4:16: So we do not lose heart. Though our outer self is wasting away, our inner self is being renewed day by day.

just ponderin'

life's wHeirdness and wonder

coffee and a blank page

a feminist writes, rants, remembers

A Dalectable Life

The little and large things making my life delicious!

Equinoxio

A Blog about magic, fiction and art

James is Trying

Stories about my efforts.

kelleysdiy

Where Creativity and Imagination Creates Wonderful Ideas for Your Home!

Saved By Words

When a woman tells the truth she is creating the possibility for more truth around her. Adrienne Rich

rachelmankowitz

The Cricket Pages