Archive | June 11, 2017

What’s New?

If this blog could speak, it might probably say, “you left me all alone”.

“I am sorry, I am really sorry. I got carried away updating my main blog I forgot about you.”

Maybe, that would be our conversation early this morning. There was a time when at least I get to update it once a month but being engrossed in updating just one particular blog is truly pathetic.  For one thing, the reason why I created this is to show my garden and my garden blooms, more pictures than words in the process. When you are into a free platform,  there is a limit to everything.  You can’t just upload hi-resolution photos to your heart’s content, they eat up the space allotted to you. hence, this separate blog.

The rainy season has set in and along with it are sometimes drenched plants and over watered pots in one’s garden. I am grateful though that I still see the sun shines every morning although thunderstorms are a daily occurrence now. Unwanted weeds grow by leaps and bounds too. Shame! Every day, I would visit my small garden and look at the plants and the budding flowers which are mostly the lilies now. I noticed my amazon lilies are in bloom again so with my orange lilies and rain lilies in purple and white.  The ruellia never stops flowering. it used to be only in purple shades but now I have it  pale pink and white.

This is an African rose. I used to have lots of it in a corner of my garden but it is too invasive. Last year, I opted to remove it because it was growing wild until a few days ago when I noticed  a bloom on one that was left in the ground before. It produces lovely blooms actually but the stems are full of thorns.  I wonder if I will let it grow wild again.

The sense of fulfillment cannot be quantified when you see tiny shoots and flowers that give color everywhere you look.

I love the smell of newly cut grass and the pearl-like sheen of water droplets every time it rains. How I wish I could capture everything here. And they say that you bury a lot of troubles digging the earth.